Since yesterday was a holiday the Twin Falls City Council will be meeting today instead.  And starting with today’s meeting the faces of the council will change.  Former councilmen Dave Johnson and Will Kezele did not seek reelection and Trip Craig was defeated in the last election.

In their places will be Chris Talkington, a former mayor and councilman, Shaun Barrigar, a former councilman, and retired Twin Falls Police Chief Jim Munn.  The new council will also choose a new mayor to replace Don Hall and possibly a new vice mayor to take over for councilman Gregg Lanting.  Councilwoman Rebecca Mills Sojka will be serving her first elected term after being selected to fill the seat left vacant in 2010 by then councilman Lee Heider who was elected to the state senate.  Tonight’s meeting will begin at 5 p.m.