Contact Us

Tuesday Election Results

Two Twin Falls School District trustees have been voted out of office. That’s just one of the outcomes of yesterday’s elections in the magic valley area. In the race for Twin Falls School District Zone 4 trustee Mary Catherine Barron received 135 votes; Lori Halle Ward received 100 votes and Dixie Lee Siegel, 70 votes.  In the race for Twin Falls School District Zone 2 trustee: Paul McClintock received 50 votes; incumbent Kenny Young 31 votes.   In the Hansen School District, voters said no to the $190,000 one-year supplemental levy issue. 195 voted for the measure, 156 against, with 50 percent needed.  The Buhl School District’s   $571,903 one-year supplemental levy issue failed with  585 in favor, 654 against. In Burley the $210,000 Library operations override levy failed with 442 in favor and 227 against. The Cassia County School District won renewal of an annual $681,244 supplemental levy.  Cassia County will receive a new irrigation district. 37  voted for the creation of the Cassia Creek District, 25 against. The Richfield School District $100,000 levy funding shift passed with  94 in favor, 45 against with 50 percent needed.  The City of Dietrich $2-million special water revenue bond, 50 percent approval required for passage 38 voting in favor with  35 votes against.  It’s yes to forming a Cemetery District 91 to 65  in Dietrich. In the Bliss School District Zone 3 trustee: Cindy Elliott wins with 15 votes received to Darcy Herrington’s 2 votes. Kimberly School District trustee zone 4:  Dave Fullmer won that race with 58 votes against Kyle D. Fisher who received 44 votes. Camas County School District trustee Zone 5: Bill Simon, 39 votes; Heather Potter, 5 votes. Richfield School District trustee zone 3: Michael N. Swainston is the winner there with 19 votes; Phillip C. Kent received 9 votes;  Amber Riley, 16 votes. Shoshone School District trustee Zone 2: Rian Pine wins with 12 votes against Tammi Hall’s 9 votes.  Gooding School District trustee zone 3: David Reeves, received 23 votes over Travis Ballard’s 9 votes.

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Loyal Listener Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Loyal Listener Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.