Alabama running back Derrick Henry was the night’s big winner at Thursday’s college football awards show, taking home the Maxwell and Doak Walker Awards. The Maxwell Award goes to college football’s most outstanding player while the Walker Award goes to the nation’s top running back.

Henry, who broke Herschel Walker’s SEC single-season rushing record this year, is the first running back to win the Maxwell since 2002. He also won the Walter Camp National Player of the Year award.

Henry’s fellow Heisman finalist, Clemson quarterback Deshaun Watson, beat out Oklahoma’s Baker Mayfield and Trevone Boykin of TCU for the Davey O’Brien Award as the nation’s best quarterback.

Stanford running back/kick returner Christian McCaffrey, the third Heisman finalist, won the Paul Hornung Award for college football’s most versatile player, but finished behind Henry for most of the bigger trophies. However, both McCaffrey and Watson have reason to be hopeful—in the last 15 years, only three Maxwell Award winners and seven Camp winners have gone on to also win the Heisman that year.

The Heisman Trophy will be announced Saturday, December 12th. Below is a list of all of this year’s other major college award winners.

Maxwell Award (Outstanding Player)

Derrick Henry, Alabama

Walter Camp Award (Player of the Year)

Derrick Henry, Alabama

Doak Walker Award (Outstanding Running Back)

Derrick Henry, Alabama

Davey O’Brien Award (Outstanding Quarterback)

Deshaun Watson, Clemson

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award (Outstanding Senior Quarterback)

Connor Cook, Michigan State

Fred Biletnikoff Award (Outstanding Receiver)

Corey Coleman, Baylor

John Mackey Award (Outstanding Tight End)

Hunter Henry, Arkansas

Outland Trophy (Outstanding Interior Lineman)

Joshua Garnett, Stanford

Vince Lombardi/Rotary Award (Outstanding Lineman)

Carl Nassib, Penn State

Rimington Trophy (Outstanding Center)

Ryan Kelly, Alabama

Chuck Bednarik Award (Defensive Player of the Year)

Tyler Matakevich, Temple

Bronko Nagurski Award (Defensive Player of the Year)

Tyler Matakevich, Temple

Dick Butkus Award (Outstanding Linebacker)

Jaylon Smith, Notre Dame

Jim Thorpe Award (Outstanding Defensive Back)

Desmond King, Iowa

Lou Groza Award (Outstanding Place Kicker)

Ka’imi Fairbairn, UCLA

Ray Guy Award (Outstanding Punter)

Tom Hackett, Utah

Ted Hendricks Award (Outstanding Defensive End)

Carl Nassib, Penn State

Paul Hornung Award (Most Versatile Player)

Christian McCaffrey, Stanford

The Home Depot Award (Coach of the Year)

Dabo Swinney, Clemson

Frank Broyles Award (Assistant Coach of the Year)

Lincoln Riley, Oklahoma

Campbell Trophy (Top Scholar-Athlete)

Ty Darlington, Oklahoma

Wuerffel Trophy (Community Service)

Ty Darlington, Oklahoma

Disney Spirit Award (Most Inspirational Player or Team)

Hank Goff, Concordia-St. Paul

More From News Radio 1310 KLIX