TWIN FALLS, Idaho (KLIX) – Public Land managers will place fire restrictions in five counties – including Twin Falls – beginning Monday.

Zone 1 includes the area north of Highway 20 into the Stanley Basin, east of Highway 26 and west of Hill City. Zone 4 includes the areas south of I-84 and I-86 to the Idaho/Nevada border and east of Highway 93. (Image courtesy of the Sawtooth National Forest)

Stage 1 restrictions will affect Twin Falls, Blaine, Camas, Cassia and parts of Custer counties due to continuing hot and dry conditions and “very high fire danger,” according to officials with the Bureau of Land Management, State of Idaho, and Sawtooth National Forest.

As such fires, campfires and camp stoves are prohibited in areas other than designated sites with approved fire structures, reads a news release that was issued Thursday afternoon.

Smoking also is prohibited in open areas except at sites free of flammable material and with a radius of at least 3 feet of barren soil or in developed recreation sites.

Restrictions will be in effect until further notice.