TWIN FALLS, Idaho (KLIX) – Twin Falls has a few new police officers.

Several police officers were sworn into office at the City Council meeting on Monday, while other officers were recognized for their accomplishments.

Police badge

Police Chief Craig Kingsbury reminded the new officers that they not only wear a badge, but a nameplate that represents their family. Each officer expanded his or her family when they joined the police department, he said, and he reminded the officers to always honor the badge and their family name.

New officers include Justin Clark, Luis Gil Gil, Bradley Wendlandt, Elisha Batteiger and Powell Eaton. Mayor Shawn Barigar conducted the swearing-in ceremony, and congratulated each officer for joining the police department.

Other officers recognized at the meeting included Dzevad Mustafic, Athony Rhoades, Brian Caldwell, Salko Lilic and Nik Gumeson, each who received their Post Basic Certification; officers Matthew Gealta, Denis Suljevic, Matthew Guzman and Eric Strassner, who received their Intermediate Certification; officers Aaron Nay, J.P. O’Donnell and Jason Kelly, who received their Post Advanced Certification; Det. Brian Maughan and Officer J.P. O’Donnell for their Master Certification; and Lt. Terry Thueson was recognized for earning his Management Certification.

More From News Radio 1310 KLIX