The nominations are in! It was quite a task to narrow all of them down to just ten educators... but here they are: your Top 10 Magic Valley Teachers! Vote for the teacher you think deserves to win.

The winning teacher will receive the title "2013 Magic Valley Teacher of the Year," an Apple iPad Mini to use in the classroom or to rock a serious game of 'Angry Birds,' and we will make a $500 donation to the school or institution the teacher represents.

Here are your Top 10 Magic Valley Teachers of the Year:

  • Carrie Ploss | Twin Falls High School
  • Michelle Fogelsong | Buhl Middle School
  • Jayme McDonald | North Valley Academy
  • Scott Burton | Jerome High School
  • Daniel Billington | Castleford High School
  • Michelle Meyerhoeffer | Immanuel Lutheran
  • Travis Robison | Wendell Middle School
  • Ted Hadley | Canyon Ridge High School
  • Kent Snow | Filer Intermediate School
  • Marvin Scow | Minico High School

It's up to you to name the 2013 Magic Valley Teacher of the Year! Voting is open now through May 28th, 2013. You must be a member of our VIP Club to vote. Remember to come back and vote again! You can vote every day.

Good luck to all the teachers! The Magic Valley Teacher of the Year will be named on May 28th, 2013.


More From News Radio 1310 KLIX