TWIN FALLS, Idaho – Seven fallen law enforcement officers will be among those honored at a community memorial service on May 20.

The service will begin at 11 a.m. at the band shell at Twin Falls City Park.

According to the Twin Falls County Sheriff’s Office, the event will include keynote speaker will be Idaho Supreme Court Justice Roger Burdick, recognition of dignitaries, presentation of police week proclamations, and a reading of the list of Idaho’s fallen officers. A free picnic provided by Lighthouse Christian Church will be held afterward.

Matthew Carroll/ThinkStock

Magic Valley’s fallen officers are, according to the sheriff’s office:

 Joshua Eggleston, Lincoln County Sheriff’s Office, July 18, 2009
 James Moulson, Jerome County Sheriff’s Office, Jan. 3, 2001    
 Phillip Anderson, Jerome County Sheriff’s Office, Jan. 3, 2001
 Craig T. Bracken, Twin Falls Police Department, May 8, 1939
 Henry C. Givens, Twin Falls County Sheriff’s Office, Nov. 26, 1935
 Robert S. Walton, Minidoka County Sheriff’s Office, March 8, 1934  
 Thomas Russel, win Falls Police Department, Feb. 6, 1934

In the case of inclement weather, the ceremony will be held on main floor of the County Courthouse.

Source: Twin Falls County Sheriff's Office

More From News Radio 1310 KLIX